Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious...I used asiago cheese and it came out great. I think it's best served with salt, pepper and paprika though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Had this when I was a kid ,on meatless Friday over boiled potatoes , mmmmmso good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We ate this quite frequently while we were kids, but without the cheese. Sometimes my mother would add some peas and cocktail shrimp, but either way it was always served over buttered toast. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This brings back memories and is great comfort food! I thickly sliced an onion and sauteed until soft (not carmelized, added it to the sauce at the end. Also added about 1/4 tsp of veggie bouillon powder to the melted butter when making the sauce. Loved the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have eaten this recipe for years....my grandmother makes it to put over salt fish cakes and it is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Yummy, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great flavor and different, I like a thinner sauce mine came out too thick for my liking, but maybe it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good recipe for a dish we make on special occasions. We usually serve it over split angel biscuits. I find that flavoring with white pepper and chicken base works well and if the yolks are a little soft they thicken the white sauce as they are folded in. An interesting addition is asparagus tips and a little curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We've been making this for quite a while, but I just realized I never wrote a review. Oops! After reading the comments, we add an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of milk and season with garlic salt, dry mustard, and/or onion powder. Simple, but tasty, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Although I didn't cook the sauce, I was looking for some way to cook hard boiled eggs that was foolproof - this was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States