Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
great, easy recipe =) toasted some bread, and made it into a sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
My mom used to prepare a very similar egg dish. I thought the parmesan cheese added a nice flavor. What a great way to cook the eggs! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This dish is FANTASTIC! I used Danish Cream Havarti cheese in place of the parm and it turned out perfect. This is going to become a family recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My family loved this. The parmesan seemed to just add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a comfort meal when I was growing up!! My mom made the sauce or gravy with chopped onion, then added chopped eggs in. We ate this on toast,for supper, on cold winter nights! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I added a little more butter and parmesan cheese, then garlic and onion powder and parsley. Such good flavor! I will definitely put it on toast and make a sandwich next time. Much better than just hard-boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great for a light meal. I often buy several dozen eggs and hard boil one dozen while I put up groceries. I added garlic salt, pepper, dry mustard and parsley to the recipe. My husband said his mother made a similar dish when he was a child, but this was much superior and more flavorful. He suggests that I chop the eggs as she did to make it easier to eat over toast points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I'm amazed to see this recipe online! My mother made this for family breakfasts my entire life....and I love it! We serve the eggs over wheat toast and it's just delicious. Also, you might want to try omitting the cheese and flavoring the sauce with onion powder. It's killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I love this recipe!!!! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We ran out of a lot of food supplies and I'm on a low-carb diet, so I was delighted to see this low-carb, yet very simple recipe! This is very easy to make. The sauce is delicious, and I think can even be used to dip biscuits or toast in. But I made some slight adjustments. I used margarine instead of normal butter, put 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese in a bowl before adding to the sauce, added garlic, onion powder and other seasonings to it. Then I put it in the sauce and it was great. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States