Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have eaten this recipe for years....my grandmother makes it to put over salt fish cakes and it is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Yummy, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great flavor and different, I like a thinner sauce mine came out too thick for my liking, but maybe it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good recipe for a dish we make on special occasions. We usually serve it over split angel biscuits. I find that flavoring with white pepper and chicken base works well and if the yolks are a little soft they thicken the white sauce as they are folded in. An interesting addition is asparagus tips and a little curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We've been making this for quite a while, but I just realized I never wrote a review. Oops! After reading the comments, we add an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of milk and season with garlic salt, dry mustard, and/or onion powder. Simple, but tasty, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Although I didn't cook the sauce, I was looking for some way to cook hard boiled eggs that was foolproof - this was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made according to recipe. Turned out as described, but my family did not like it at all - even my non-picky eaters didn't like it. Must be an acquired taste or nostalgic thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tastey! Followed the advice of others and added spices (onion powder, white pepper, and salt). Will most def make again! The boiling of the eggs didn't fully work out for me though. Yolk needed more time I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I find the eggs hard to peel, but sure is worth it. This is a very good recipe... A little Cayenne on top...... Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I really like this recipe! I have made it twice. The first time I only cooked 3 eggs and tried to half the recipe and it was good, but didn't come out right. The second time I made the whole thing and it was great. I added garlic and onion powder and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States