Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I add a few chopped Hatch Green Chile to mine for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My mom used to make this all the time...but I want to say instead of flour she used cornstarch...has anyone used that instead of the flour or am I thinking of something else she made with the cornstarch??? Anyway my sisters and I loved Creamed eggs on toast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I started eating creamed eggs 65 years ago. My mom learned how to make these eggs in Home Ec. class in about 1937. I have been making them for my grandchildren for many years. We all love these eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
One addition to this that is good is 1/4 tsp of dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I saute half an onion (diced) in the butter before I add the flour. Also add a dash of Frank's hot sauce and a handful of frozen peas. Nothing better for breakfast on a cold Canadian winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a staple for my family every year during Lent. This recipe tastes exactly like my moms which she says ("I don't have a recipe, I just put things together")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimwest
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Fab, easy to do tastes delicious! I added a sprinkle of paprika on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is one of my favorites! My dad always made this for me and I started making it for my son who loves it too! Using warm whole milk makes the best sauce. Slice the eggs with an egg slicer right over the pan and just drop them into the white sauce. Adding some garlic powder makes it great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is an Easter favorite for us. A couple changes: we use a dozen hard boiled eggs for thicker consistency AND we add 1cup shredded cheddar cheese stirring in to melt just before serving so that it doesn't separate or curdle. Simultaneously, we fry 1lb bacon. This is served over toast, with a few pieces of bacon, and the egg sauce is poured overall. Delish. And since we only have once (maybe twice) per year-quite a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States