Creamed Eggs on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is SO good. I've never had them before, and my 5 year old daughter took one look at them and said "ew"... until I told them they were "princess eggs" and the recipe was given to me by a princess. She cleaned her plate. This will definitely be on our breakfast (and breakfast-for-dinner) roster! The only change I made was to add about a tablespoon or two of dijon mustard to the yolks before I mashed them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was Delicious. My roommate is a really picky eater, but we both ended up loving it. It worked well with our college budget, we had all ingredients on hand, and is a nice change from spaghetti and top ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I'd give it a 5, I loved it. Hubby gives it a 3, says it's missing something. The only change I made was adding some cubed ham and serving over english muffins. Hubby's suggestion was whole ham (ala canadian) and some kind of cheese. Very easy to make, but likely won't make it again (even though I think it was great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was fabulous! I followed the directions to a tee and everyone enjoyed these, including my fussy 11-year-old who won't go anywhere near egg yolks-lol. I kept some of the mashed yolks aside to sprinkle over the top as desired because it looks so nice. One thing that i felt was important to mention was that you may not even need salt. I always salt my eggs, but the bouillon makes this dish salty enough. Very important to have people taste before adding more salt. This recipe will be used over and over in my home! Thank so much for posting it. My pictures don't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Very filling and easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
As usual with a new recipe I made this exactly as written only making 3 servings rather than 6. My wife's first taste gave me the tip I needed for the next time.. She said it is very much like "eggs benedict" and it is... I will make this again for a crowd, as an eggs bennedict substitute, english muffins for toast, slice of canadian bacon, bit of lemon and a touch of cyan, topped with a sprinkle of paprika and a slice of black olive. Although it is pretty good as written..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Eggs Goldenrod. I skipped chicken boullion (it's made of yucky stuff), but added 2 slices of cheese into the melting mix and a shake of garlic and/or onion powder. I used toasted english muffins and spooned the eggwhite mix onto the muffins, topped with the crushed egg yolks. Sprinkle with paprika. Voila.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Even though i screwed it up by mixing in the ingredients at the wrong time it still tasted good. Definitely need the chicken granuels. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I don't know about this one... the pictures look good, it sounded good, but it did not taste good at all! Oh well, it was worth a shot to try and use those easter eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A big hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States