Creamed Eggs on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I'd give it a 5, I loved it. Hubby gives it a 3, says it's missing something. The only change I made was adding some cubed ham and serving over english muffins. Hubby's suggestion was whole ham (ala canadian) and some kind of cheese. Very easy to make, but likely won't make it again (even though I think it was great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was fabulous! I followed the directions to a tee and everyone enjoyed these, including my fussy 11-year-old who won't go anywhere near egg yolks-lol. I kept some of the mashed yolks aside to sprinkle over the top as desired because it looks so nice. One thing that i felt was important to mention was that you may not even need salt. I always salt my eggs, but the bouillon makes this dish salty enough. Very important to have people taste before adding more salt. This recipe will be used over and over in my home! Thank so much for posting it. My pictures don't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Very filling and easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
As usual with a new recipe I made this exactly as written only making 3 servings rather than 6. My wife's first taste gave me the tip I needed for the next time.. She said it is very much like "eggs benedict" and it is... I will make this again for a crowd, as an eggs bennedict substitute, english muffins for toast, slice of canadian bacon, bit of lemon and a touch of cyan, topped with a sprinkle of paprika and a slice of black olive. Although it is pretty good as written..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Eggs Goldenrod. I skipped chicken boullion (it's made of yucky stuff), but added 2 slices of cheese into the melting mix and a shake of garlic and/or onion powder. I used toasted english muffins and spooned the eggwhite mix onto the muffins, topped with the crushed egg yolks. Sprinkle with paprika. Voila.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Even though i screwed it up by mixing in the ingredients at the wrong time it still tasted good. Definitely need the chicken granuels. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I don't know about this one... the pictures look good, it sounded good, but it did not taste good at all! Oh well, it was worth a shot to try and use those easter eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A big hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The original of this does not include the chicken boullion. It was put in 1937 Betty Crocker cookbook as Eggs & Goldenrod. It is a family tradition for Christmas morning here :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
On top of all the ingredients I've added a bit of mustard and horseradish (another Easter leftover ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States