Creamed Cucumber Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Not horrible but not good. I made half the dressing for a medium cucumber and it was too much dressing for me. Definitely needs dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's kind of dull flavor-wise. Though it definitely fills you up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Lee Beeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I halved the recipe for one cucumber and it was still plenty of sauce. I had to play with the vinegar and sugar a little as I like my creamed cucumbers a little more vinegary. But a perfect basic recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was good but, I thought, a little bland. It might be better with Miracle Whip or maybe red wine vinegar. I thought it needed a little tang to the taste. Maybe I'm just used to dill with my cucumber sauce. I guess you could try that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I also add sliced thin sweet onion rings. I think the key to this recipe is to make sure you refridgerate so it all marinates together. I dont have to ask what to bring at family functions cause everyone loves creamed cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is the first year we planted a vegetable garden and one of the plants was a cucumber. I never realized how many cucumbers 1 plant produces. So since I have so many I decided to look for a recipe like my mom used to make for us as kids. BINGO! This is definitely the one. I followed the recipe, but excluded salt and pepper. Neither are needed in my eyes. My whole family really enjoyed it!. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Mmmm, so good! I am used to sour cream dressings, but this was wonderful! I cut the dressing in half for one cuke and it was plenty. Quick and easy, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just made this and I could tell it was great even before I let it chill in the fridge. I added 3 cucumbers because there was a LOT of dressing even though I upped the recipe to serve 6. I added 1/3 cup milk and 1 tsp sugar along with a lot of pepper and some salt. My kids were eating it right out of the bowl. Can't wait for dinner. Think I'll bring this to the 4th of July block party, maybe adding some onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Easy and delicious! I was a bit skeptical, because I'm used to using sour cream but I wanted to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half and used Hellman's light mayo and white wine vinegar. I added a bit of dill and this was enough dressing for a large cucumber and some thin sliced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I thought this cucumber dish was delicious. The sauce is plentiful so you may want to use 2 cucumbers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States