Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lniedosik
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I had to use a bit more flour to thicken it up and I don't like cayenne pepper so I used a bit of black pepper. Easy and turned out great. My grandmother used to make this for us. I think you either love it or hate it though! I live in NC and we can only buy jarred chipped beef here which is gross so I buy it in MD from the deli (actually sold as chipped beef from a small deli). That's the only way I will make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Good, quick recipe! I like to use dried venison as well, and over toasted potato bread or thick cut French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yote1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shearer 1405
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I didn't change a thing maybe I just added a little garlic powder. my husband loved it. just like mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've used this before and it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delicious! Made this many of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Fast and easy! Kinda bland tasting, so I added a bit more butter, about 4tbs of butter and black pepper. Over all it was pretty good. Start to finish took about 10mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Recipe was good, BUT, if you are using jar dried beef, you MUST boil it to get some salt off or you will end up throwing out the whole thing like I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajax
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is great for a start, provides a nice frame work to build on. I added 1 1/2 tsp of Smoked Paprika in place of the cayenne pepper. I also used thin slices of deli style roast beef instead of the jarred beef. I then boiled a 1/2 package of pasta ( shells). I added a 1/4 package of frozen peas to the sauce and let that cook over simmer then added the pasta. My family asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I really liked the flavor, instead of one pinch of cayenne I did two quick shakes of it. I also did a couple shakes of black pepper. I used 4 of the 2oz. pkgs of Buddig beef. I did NOT rinse first and it was not too salty. I used unsweetened regular almond milk in place of regular milk. I used 6 slices of Brownberry white country bread and threw them straight out of the freezer into the oven at 400 for 12 mins or so. This fed one adult and two small children. I served it with Grippos Chips. Good recipe, I haven't had this for years! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States