Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have been eating creamed chipped beef all my life, BUT, nothing like this. Where have you been all my life? Surely not in the frozen foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I am not a fan of creamed chipped beef but my family really wanted it so i sucked it up and made it. It was actually pretty yummy. I used three freezed dried packs instead of a jar. Just what my store carried. My hunny said it doesn't reheat well mostly cause it gets to salty as it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Used it with left over ribs. sooooooo good!! Served over J.P.'s Big Daddy's biscuits from this site. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great receipe~my mom made it different ways. Hamburg was my favorite but she also made it with hard boiled eggs (cut up) or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was so great - 6 servings was not enough for me - could not find 8 oz jar - 2 of the 2 oz jars worked great for me. Thanks for a great recipe. -- Im2starving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Masinloc, Zambales, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Love this dish. It used to be made a lot at our house when growing up. My dad was in the Air Force and they ate this often overseas. I found that I needed more sauce for one jar of meat as others have said. Great overall recipe and the now my kids love it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a fine recipe with a few tweaks. I melt the butter in the top of a double broiler (on the stove top). When the butter has melted, add the dried beef (pre-rinsed). Cook the beef in the butter until it curls on the edges. Remove from heat and stir in the flour. Place the mixture over boiling water in the double broiler over med heat. Slowly stir in the milk and continue to cook until desired thickness. I add a Tbsp. of A1 sauce at the end of cooking. We serve this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
You need to double the recipe. The portion of roux to chipped beef is sparse. It only makes enough for two people or cover 4 pieces of toast and the chipped beef is really salty even though I rinsed the chip beef in hot water and let it boil in the roux. Next time I'll double the recipe and boil the chipped beef in water before adding to the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this twice, already. Takes me back when my Mom made it. Very tasty ! The cayenne adds the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States