Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
have also used packaged deli pastrami and added some mustard, we use spicy brown mustard, but any will do..... I use around 1 -2 tablespoons for added zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Came out perfect, used the thin-sliced lunchmeat,just two 2oz packages. Then toasted potato hamburger buns with a generous amount of melty butter. Plated it like the pros on TV, added a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of black pepper. Paired with a bowled green salad with tomatoes, craisins, sunflower seeds, scallions, and vinaigrette dressing. Wish I had thought to take a pix before we dove in! Even my husband appreciated it - and he's not easy to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeNunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I increased the sauce as some others did and this turned out perfect! I've made this before several times, but never with the cayenne and it made a wonderful difference. I also like to put some scramble eggs on top of mine too...just another little touch that makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good recipe, i used dried beef in the jar, soak in water about 10 minutes and rinse. The gravy is really good. I especially like it on toasted and buttered English muffins. Thanks; JC16
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
comfort food for sure, grew up eating this, only my dad, navy man called it "SOS"....S&%$ on a shingle lol....the whole fam loves this....we've had this on toast and on waffles....the vote is divided, toast vs. waffles....either way, it's delish....thank you lisa for a reminder of childhood comfort food! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have been eating creamed chipped beef all my life, BUT, nothing like this. Where have you been all my life? Surely not in the frozen foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I am not a fan of creamed chipped beef but my family really wanted it so i sucked it up and made it. It was actually pretty yummy. I used three freezed dried packs instead of a jar. Just what my store carried. My hunny said it doesn't reheat well mostly cause it gets to salty as it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Used it with left over ribs. sooooooo good!! Served over J.P.'s Big Daddy's biscuits from this site. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great receipe~my mom made it different ways. Hamburg was my favorite but she also made it with hard boiled eggs (cut up) or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was so great - 6 servings was not enough for me - could not find 8 oz jar - 2 of the 2 oz jars worked great for me. Thanks for a great recipe. -- Im2starving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Masinloc, Zambales, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States