Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Brenda Lucas
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. my boy friend liked it .thank you, so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lucas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super easy recipe. I didn't have dried beef and my son really wanted cream chipped beef so I substituted for shaved deli ham. I added some salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and paprika (because I didn't have cayenne pepper). Served over buttered toast with fried eggs. He loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe, good quick food! Granted, your mother protected you from where the SOS term came from. It was originally military (this was something they could have on the go), and Same Ol' Stuff... is the nice version, they called it Sh.. On a Shingle. I do the same thing, though, when my kids ask for the meaning on acronyms I learned in the military and used without thinking about it, so no harm, no foul :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just like my Mom used to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great base for SOS. I sauted a little chopped onion in the butter and added one temperd egg yoke to the sauce once thickened. This makes for a rich and velvety sauce. Add a few drops of Worcestershire Sauce. For you pesto lovers try adding 2 Tbl spoons. I had some left over pesto in the fridge and it was pesto cream heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I browned my beef a little in butter added milk salt and pepper ... then sliced boiled eggs in it .. I like to tinker .. they all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie M White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Needs more gravy and less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I remember eating this at brunch on base when my dad was in the service. Overall, we enjoyed it! I bought the packaged lunch meat to save on cost. Next time, I would probably soak the meat in water and pat dry to reduce the salt a little bit. This is an easy recipe for a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have tried this recipe, but instead of chipped beef, I use cut up ham and it tastes so delicious! My daughter and mother finish off their plates before I even get my plate ready, and with my daughter, that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States