Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of my favorite comfort foods for breakfast. I add about a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder and some white pepper! I also get chipped dried beef from the deli! I sometimes serve this over homefries as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty! As another reviewer said, I used Buddig Corned Beef instead of dried beef. I also omitted the cayenne pepper. I put all the ingredients in a sauce pan at once and it still turned out. I just used a whisk to mix it and it thickened up nicely. My whole family liked it including my picky husband and 20 month old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Easy to make but not worth the trouble. It just didn't have anything that really tickled me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this w/a packet of beef instead of jar. Yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
same recipe I use but rinse chipped beef before use otherwise it is very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a good basic recipe for chipped beef. I added a little bit of garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper and a sprinkle of paprika. I also put in a can of LeSeur baby peas. (my mother always added that when I was a kid, and I just have to have peas in my chipped beef!) I soaked my beef a couple of times before I added it to the sauce. It wasn't salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Well not sure what's i'm missing here but this recipe was bland in the tenth degree! I followed according to the recipe but definately not for me and I'm a lover of SOS....I'll have to keep looking. Maybe I didn't read enough of the reviews to p/u some improvements but as written, a waste of time and food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great recipe reminded me of my childhood…I made a few changes I used herbed butter and sliced corned beef that I diced up! Very tasty and will make again! Thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Have been eating this since childhood, we often have it for dinner, only I add scrambled eggs, and also use the budding corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deltarose2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pelion, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States