Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
served with deer hamburger (3/4 lb). boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just like my Mom used to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great base for SOS. I sauted a little chopped onion in the butter and added one temperd egg yoke to the sauce once thickened. This makes for a rich and velvety sauce. Add a few drops of Worcestershire Sauce. For you pesto lovers try adding 2 Tbl spoons. I had some left over pesto in the fridge and it was pesto cream heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I browned my beef a little in butter added milk salt and pepper ... then sliced boiled eggs in it .. I like to tinker .. they all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie M White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Needs more gravy and less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I remember eating this at brunch on base when my dad was in the service. Overall, we enjoyed it! I bought the packaged lunch meat to save on cost. Next time, I would probably soak the meat in water and pat dry to reduce the salt a little bit. This is an easy recipe for a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
For those who have never eaten dried beef, you really should have added a note about soaking the beef to remove some of the salt. My boys couldn't eat it and they are "salt freaks" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefilicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have tried this recipe, but instead of chipped beef, I use cut up ham and it tastes so delicious! My daughter and mother finish off their plates before I even get my plate ready, and with my daughter, that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added seasonings and this was still quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome !!!!! I sautéed a small amt of onion in butter / along with the dried beef . Then added flour / then the milk .... This was the simplest recipe EVER !!! And tastes just like mom used to make !!!! I will put this in my rotation ! I served it with steamed carrots on the side ( so supper looked a little prettier ! Ha ) yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States