Creamed Chicken and Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very bland and too watery. 8/5/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used left over roasted chicken, homemade cream of chicken and added peas. Canned biscuits. I thought my husband would give me an it's OK, but he really liked it. Super easy and a new comfort food here. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My husband fell in love with this! Actually me too! HOWEVER I DID CHANGE IT.... I added the following ingredients to make it more colorful :) ...I added (a can) of green French beans, 1 cup of small diced potatoes(cooked)1 can of mushroom soup, mushrooms, chives, large clove of garlic, whipping cream *instead of milk; 4 oz cream cheese and I placed grated cheese in the mixture as well as on top. ***My husband said I could make this EVERY week :) Thanks for sharing your recipe - awesome idea...biscuits in a cream mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved this! I had some cooked rice leftover that I wanted to use up so I added a 2nd can of soup and doubled the milk as well. Then I added defrosted peas and pearl onions to the mixture before putting into the oven - absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was really good, I added some peas and carrots to make it a little healthier and used a butter substitute. I got a 9/10 in my family's review, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Too much processed food and way too much sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fins4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have been making this for years. My hubby loves it ! I am a little concerned re the salt from the soup etc., however we do not have it every week. I saute fresh mushrooms and add to the mix, crumble some cheese (any kind I have )over the chicken mix and cover with a can of pillsbury crescent rolls. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I found it to be a bit bland. The next time I made it I substituted extra sharp cheddar, a bit more sour sour cream, a dash of cayenne and seasoned salt. Overall a good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
DON'T be tempted to skip the pimento! Easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States