Creamed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Delicious. My whole family (husband, 23 year old son and 17 year old daughter)enjoyed it. It was tasty. I cooked it exactly as the instructions indicated. I'm not sure what the problem was for the reviewer that didn't like it and said the sauce didn't stick to the cabbage. I didn't have that problem. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This really is a five star concoction! I had 1/2 of a sweet onion that I needed to use so I did add an ingredient but I don't think it changed the overall recipe that much... I was a little skeptical about the sour cream but, WOW! that really added to the overall taste and made it extra special.. Thanks Jessica for a great way to fix cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good way to get in some healthy cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Smooth and creamy with just the slightest bit of tang from the sour cream. I really enjoyed this, but then I guess you have to like cabbage in the first place to like this because it didn't make a convert out of Hubs. If it wasn't for him and his durned pickiness I wouldn't hesitate to make this again. Pan browned brats and AR's Garlic Dill New Potatoes completed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious and definitely creamy. Disagree with the timings - this is a 10 minute job including the prep. Had no sour cream so used double cream and lemon juice. Plenty of butter, plenty of seasoning. Added cream to the consistency I liked and added a handful of parmesan to finish which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Good but one suggestion - The sour cream curdles so turn off the heat before stirring in the sour cream - Otherwise ... very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyLois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.M.V.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is an excellent recipe that I really enjoyed. However, a little tip, take the cabbage off the heat and let it cool slightly before adding the sour cream or the sour cream will curdle slightly if the pan is too hot. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Vasquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wow! Yum!! My 5 yr old gave it a 16/10! I think I agree. Next time I will try to make it a "tad" healthier by cutting back some butter and using plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
SCRUMPTIOUS! I got cabbage for ten cents a pound today, so it's Cabbage Week. This recipe is SO GOOD that I wouldn't mind eating it for dinner tomorrow too! Didn't have bacon on hand so used sausage. I also put in a sprinkle of dill seed. How can such a humble veggie be so delicious? I made a huge stockpot full and between two people (and one lunch reserved for tomorrow) it is gone! I like reviewer allisony's comment: "Proves anything is good when coated in three kinds of fat ;)" Ha! Bonus: is guilt-free, because...........it's cabbage! Thank you, jessann5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States