Creamed Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used leftover broccoli (and even some cheese sauce) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
SO good and easy! I added a dash of chili powder at the end to give it a little bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I've made this a couple times and everyone always loves it; I've never used half and half though, I only have skim milk so maybe try that if you are looking for a lower cal version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNAT0328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This soup is tasty! Did not alter a thing. I think brooklywriter got confused though because nothing in the recipe calls for throwing veggies away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly except for the water and the chicken bouillon, I usually just use chicken broth (same thing and I always have it on hand). This soup sure is NOT pretty but I was really impressed with the taste (and for NOT having to add cheese to it too!!). I love this recipe and it is going to be made frequently. (It's so "ugly"...no offense to the chef...but the family won't touch it....more for me!! Yay) Taking some for lunch today. It's fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This soup was great. I made it for the family and they loved it. I used milk instead of cream and it still came out great. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen broccoli and I used this recipe -- dd and I loved it, husband said it was easy to digest (thats a compliment from him). Since the broccoli was frozen, i didnt cook it as long. I used 1% milk and added some fresh squeezed lemon juice and only a dash of soy sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
this was excellent receipe, we will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good. I will definitely will make again! This is the first soup I've ever made and I'm hooked!! Before this I didn't even like or eat broccoli. Thanks so much for this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This soup was wonderful! I used milk instead of cream. Very creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States