Creamed Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Fabulous soup recipe! I added about 4 oz. chopped Velveeta. You can never go wrong adding cheese in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Soup was very good although as noted not beautiful - has a green & orange color. Definitely leave out the soy sauce and just add more bouillon or salt if you want it saltier - the soy sauce does not help the color and it cover up the cream and veggie flavors. I served it w/grated sharp cheddar to sprinkle on top - very good this way. Without the soy sauce, it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was really good. I liked that it didn't call for cheese, which kept the calorie count down. Instead of butter I used extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
We loved this soup! Even my husband who is finicky said I should make it again. I used 1% milk instead of half and half, added a stalk of celery and a small red-skinned potato. Also to lower the sodium I used No Sodium Herb Ox bouillon and a tsp of Worcestershire and left out the soy sauce. I substituted "vegetable water" for part of the water (I freeze water from cooking vegetables to use in soups). Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This soup is so flavorful. Everyone who tasted it loved it. I made some variations to lighten it: I used milk instead of half and half; I used 1 tbsp. butter instead of three; and I also used only 2 tbsp. chicken bouillon granuals with 3 cups water, to decrease the sodium. When prepared in this manner the soup is less than 100 calories per 1 cup serving! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I used a low sodium/fat free chicken broth instead of the water and powder and fat free half and half. Added few more seasonings including some cayenne for a little heat. Made a nice lunch for a very cold day. Thank you William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This soup had a nice flavor, but was not rich enough for me and I even added cream. I have found better cream of broccoli soup recipes that fit my tastes better. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
AWESOME!! Very creamy and tasty - quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Super easy! Followed exactly as directed. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States