Creamed Beef for SOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I grew up eating this...my mother was the worst cook, but this was so easy to make that even she got it right. Im making it for the family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
VERY GOOD! Mine turned out to be very thick though. Most likely my fault because I did use more than 1 pd. beef. My husband loved it! will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! And so very tasty!! Although I was leery of using chicken bouillon, I am so glad I did, and followed the recipe exactly as written. This is, by far, the BEST recipe for SOS!!! Wish my dad, who was a WWII Air Corp veteran, was still with us to taste it. (He used to mix the flour in before browning, and, although delicious, his was a little too greasy for my liking.) This version allowed me to drain what little grease there was (I used ground round), and it still came out awesome!!! My husband insisted on seconds!!!! Thank you SO much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
very good and stix to ya ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I just made SOS with 1 lb. ground venison, 2 1/2 cups milk, 1 cup flour, pepper, and herbed salt (A. Vogel Herbamare). It's delicious! Blightie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great meal quick and easy. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great sos recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't know if i did it wrong, but it didn't turn out well at all, which is a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Yummy! I have mad it twice and needed to double the amount of milk in the recipe. The first time I mad it, I served it over white rice. The 2nd time, I made it with breakfast sausage and served it over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i only gave it 3 stars because i had to modify the recipe and i know the original way would have been better. i did not have milk so i used my back-up box of powdered milk. the gravy wasnt as good as i think it could have been. i addded onion and garlic to the beef. i also added some worcestershire sauce. there was still a little flavor lacking, so at the end, right before serving, i stirred in a few slices of cream cheese! it actually helped with the flavor and texture of the gravy. i will definitely make this again, but i will make sure i have milk the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States