Creamed Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my picky no veggie loving Husband. Will definately be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Archie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
nice recipe but serves 4? I don't think so. made only 1 bowl of soup....so, you'll need to times the recipe by however many servings your want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this recipe using spring garlic and green onions instead of leeks. It turned out very good. Mmm. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I usually try to stick to the recipe, but I had to make a couple of minor changes based on what I had on hand. Basically I doubled all the ingredients, except that I used 4 cups of chicken broth. I also did not have the cream cheese specified, so I added a bunch of scallions to the leeks and used an 8 ounce brick of cream cheese. The bottom line is that this is a delcious soup that is as easy as it gets, but is elegant enough to serve to "company". Loved it, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This soup is so good. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this recipe exactly like the recipe, it was delicious, my husband and I had it with french bread.....Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used the whole can of broth and no water so I wouldn't waste the extra broth but the soup was a ittle salty. Next time I won't add the extra salt or I'll use plain cream cheese. I went ahead and added the milk and cream cheese to the asparagus mix instead of to the individual bowls because I wasn't eating this all at once. Also, all of the asparagus blended fine in one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yummy Recipe, I will make this again. My husband and I truly enjoyed the taste. If you like ti thicker I would suggest to add a little more cream cheese ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States