Creamed Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my picky no veggie loving Husband. Will definately be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Archie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
nice recipe but serves 4? I don't think so. made only 1 bowl of soup....so, you'll need to times the recipe by however many servings your want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this recipe using spring garlic and green onions instead of leeks. It turned out very good. Mmm. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I usually try to stick to the recipe, but I had to make a couple of minor changes based on what I had on hand. Basically I doubled all the ingredients, except that I used 4 cups of chicken broth. I also did not have the cream cheese specified, so I added a bunch of scallions to the leeks and used an 8 ounce brick of cream cheese. The bottom line is that this is a delcious soup that is as easy as it gets, but is elegant enough to serve to "company". Loved it, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This soup is so good. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this recipe exactly like the recipe, it was delicious, my husband and I had it with french bread.....Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used the whole can of broth and no water so I wouldn't waste the extra broth but the soup was a ittle salty. Next time I won't add the extra salt or I'll use plain cream cheese. I went ahead and added the milk and cream cheese to the asparagus mix instead of to the individual bowls because I wasn't eating this all at once. Also, all of the asparagus blended fine in one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yummy Recipe, I will make this again. My husband and I truly enjoyed the taste. If you like ti thicker I would suggest to add a little more cream cheese ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States