Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty good pancakes. A nice little change from ordinary pancakes. They definitely taste a little different from the regular (sweeter) and are worth making again. My husband and baby liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I made a few changes: I used a splash more milk to make them a little thinner...we prefer thinner pancakes :) I warmed the milk for about 1 minute, then mixed in the cream of wheat. I had that sit while I prepared the rest of the ingredients, then added it to the batter mixture. I used only 4 tbsp of sugar and a little less than 1/2 cup of oil. Next time I would like to try using 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce for a healthier version. We LOVED these pancakes and will make these again for sure. I also made a blueberry sauce for syrup..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were awesome. I used the regular cream of wheat. The first pancake was a little gritty but the ones after were gradually better from just sitting in the wet mixture and then gettting cooked. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and it still tasted really good. :-) I will continue to use this and tell my mother about it as well... yummy! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were wonderful! I doubled the recipe, used soy milk, whole wheat flour and half the sugar. I made half the batch as is and then added a cut up banana, some raspberries and a handful of chocolate chips. They turned out so well. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used the 2.5 minute Chocolate Cream of Wheat. Delicious! Made a double batch which made a lot of food. But we love pancakes and this may be the new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are good, but not worth the trouble. Not very distinguishable from standard pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Light, fluffy and delicious pancakes. Used whole wheat flour of course, added a half cup of blueberries and used brown sugar instead of white. Seemed very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is a very good recipe for vegetarians. Cream of Wheat is high in iron which is hard to get if you are vegetarian. The pancakes were very good, I doubled the recipe and got 14 pancakes. I did as follows: 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour 2/3 cup cream of wheat 2 tbsps sugar 1 tsp baking soda 4 tsps baking powder 1 1/2 cups milk 3/4 cup blueberry yogurt 1/4 oil 2 eggs 2 tsps vanilla 2 cups frozen blueberries This made the batter thicker and it was sweet enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I used regular Cream of Wheat since it is all I had on hand. It didn't seem to matter since they came out very good. I do agree with another reviewer, the batter is runnier than your usual pancake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States