Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is fabulous as is! I made exactly as instructed and they turned out perfect. We served with butter and syrup. They have some sweetness to them, so you really don't even need syrup. I may try omitting the sugar next time or subbing some truvia instead. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated...OMG sooooooooooooooo good. I couldn't make them fast enough for my kids. thanks for a great pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These are some of the best pancakes ever! My only issue was I had to let the batter sit for a few seconds because my first scoop was to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were great! I followed the recipe almost exactly (our Cream of Wheat was the 2-1/2 minute variety, and I used light sour cream), and we all thought they were super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Outstanding! I used water to replace the milk and plan on reducing the sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have a pancake recipe that I've used for years, but it calls for vanilla yogurt and I didn't have any on hand. I found this recipe and was a little concerned because I did not have the instant cream of wheat...I had the 2 1/2 minute kind. WOW....both myself and all of my family visiting for the holidays were extremely impressed! I had to triple the servings, and it's a good thing I did because everyone at more than they normally would. My in-laws have a friend that has a pancake recipe that I have been trying to get for years, but she won't give it up.....says it's a family recipe. My father-in-law said that these were better than hers! This is my recipe of choice here on out.....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! A tiny bit on the sweet side for me but my husband likes them just as they are. I used reduce fat sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've tried several different pancake recipes and I think these are my favorite. They're rich & delicious but still light, and the cream of wheat adds a great flavor & crisp texture. Other than adding blueberries I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious! Had pancakes for two days and a waffle! Added blueberries the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty good pancakes. A nice little change from ordinary pancakes. They definitely taste a little different from the regular (sweeter) and are worth making again. My husband and baby liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States