Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were great! Just as good as the ones found at a well-known restaurant! We ate ours with a fruit topping - just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I've been looking for a recipe for theses ever since IHOP stopped serving them. I made them with the "Absolute Best Pancake Syrup" from this site, and they were absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I dont even like pancakes but I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were so good! I substituted whole wheat flour, decreased the white sugar to about 1/8 cup of brown sugar, I didn't have sour cream so instead I soured the 1 1/4 cup milk with lemon juice, and mashed up a ripe banana and substituted that for the 1/2 cup sour cream. They rose increadibly well and turned out light and fluffy. I'll definitely be making these again, thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Loved these. Was a little skeptical at first but, I had a box of cream of wheat that my kids did not like so I was looking for a recipe to use it up. The only substitution I made was I used wheat flour. These were great, kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShineJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marksville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is fabulous as is! I made exactly as instructed and they turned out perfect. We served with butter and syrup. They have some sweetness to them, so you really don't even need syrup. I may try omitting the sugar next time or subbing some truvia instead. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated...OMG sooooooooooooooo good. I couldn't make them fast enough for my kids. thanks for a great pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These are some of the best pancakes ever! My only issue was I had to let the batter sit for a few seconds because my first scoop was to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were great! I followed the recipe almost exactly (our Cream of Wheat was the 2-1/2 minute variety, and I used light sour cream), and we all thought they were super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States