Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! if someone messed up it definitely was not the fault of the recipe but of the preparer. These are the BEST way for me to get extra protein into my two year old granddaughter who is not a big meat eater , she loves her pancakes in the mornings so I usually make a triple batch and send them home with her mommy for the freezer. And my fussy hubby loves them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. So far I have always doubled or even tripled the recipe, and have yet to have even one pancake left over! I did not use instant Cream of Wheat so I was concerned it would be crunchy but it wasn't. Ran out of sour cream one time so I used yogurt, worked great. I've also tried using some whole wheat flour with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good as written! Looks too thin but I gave it a chance and they turned out yummy! Made more like 16 medium sized pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delish! Easy! Quick! num num...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Perfect pancakes! i know you folks love to tell everyone about your changes but I think they're great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are the best pancakes I've ever made! They really do taste just like ones you'd get in a breakfast restaurant (like IHOP). They are light and fluffy, although you can kinda feel the cream of wheat... but you won't mind!!! I don't write many reviews, but these pancakes are so good I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have been trying to eat healthy options which are never appreciated by my 18 and 10 year old. I made these today with white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and light vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. I did not mess with the sugar, oil or egg. These were very good. I new I would like them but was surprised that my children liked them....they do not like anything that is the "healthier" version of what they are used to. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I substitute vanilla yogurt for the sugar and sour cream for a healthier version. A family fav here...our 6 & 8 year old kids request these once/week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We loved these pancakes! You could taste the cream of wheat but it was not weird. I would it give it more stars but 400 calories for 2 pancakes seems like a lot to me. I will make these again but I will cut down on the sugar and use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Best pancakes I've ever made! So creamy and slightly sweet....I cut the sugar by half because it seemed a little sweet...but overall it was amazing...they are thick and just delicious with butter and maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States