Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are the best pancakes I've ever made! They really do taste just like ones you'd get in a breakfast restaurant (like IHOP). They are light and fluffy, although you can kinda feel the cream of wheat... but you won't mind!!! I don't write many reviews, but these pancakes are so good I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have been trying to eat healthy options which are never appreciated by my 18 and 10 year old. I made these today with white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and light vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. I did not mess with the sugar, oil or egg. These were very good. I new I would like them but was surprised that my children liked them....they do not like anything that is the "healthier" version of what they are used to. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I substitute vanilla yogurt for the sugar and sour cream for a healthier version. A family fav here...our 6 & 8 year old kids request these once/week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We loved these pancakes! You could taste the cream of wheat but it was not weird. I would it give it more stars but 400 calories for 2 pancakes seems like a lot to me. I will make these again but I will cut down on the sugar and use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Best pancakes I've ever made! So creamy and slightly sweet....I cut the sugar by half because it seemed a little sweet...but overall it was amazing...they are thick and just delicious with butter and maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are very good pancakes. A little heavier than I prefer. My second best pancake recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Hands down, simply the BEST pancakes I have EVER had!!! Both my teen boys and extra-picky hubby agree! If I could give this 100 stars I would :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love, Love, Love these griddlecakes!! I was looking for a way to use up a big box of Malt-O-Meal (DS wanted it and then decided he didn't like it) and came across this recipe. I have made this recipe several times. I usually double it each time I make it. I've made with the sour cream and have also substituted plain yogurt and vanilla yogurt that I needed to use up. Cook on the electric griddle at 350°. These pancakes are wonderful and they freeze great for a quick breakfast. My family just microwaves for 30 seconds, flips them over and 15 seconds more. We've even toasted them in the toaster with great results. Thanks CSYJNAMOM for sharing this recipe. I've shared it a few times with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Will definitely make these again! I used Cinnabon-flavored Cream of Wheat and my husband LOVED them. Fun twist on traditional pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were definitely fantastic! I only made a few changes. I used regular cream of wheat because that's what I had on hand, I used brown sugar instead of white, and I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream - just because I didn't have any sour cream. But I was happy that the lighter alternative still tasted really good! At first I had trouble with them cooking too fast and burning, but after a few attempts I got the hang of it. All in all, definitely some of the best pancakes I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States