Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Totally loved it! Rich and soft and pancakey.......I used Indian whole wheat flour atta and instant oatmeal since I did not have cream of wheat yet loved the griddlecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was delicious!! The kids and I loved it! I am a vegan so I made these changes: egg - applesauce milk - vanilla soy milk sour cream - imitation sour cream Kids didn't even notice all the soy products and absolutely loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfernandez
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Best pancakes ever, the texture was perfect not soft and gummy. I used all W.W. flour and powdered milk. I cook everything on high heat and ruined the first few. Must use med heat. Then they are perfect. Very filling. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! if someone messed up it definitely was not the fault of the recipe but of the preparer. These are the BEST way for me to get extra protein into my two year old granddaughter who is not a big meat eater , she loves her pancakes in the mornings so I usually make a triple batch and send them home with her mommy for the freezer. And my fussy hubby loves them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. So far I have always doubled or even tripled the recipe, and have yet to have even one pancake left over! I did not use instant Cream of Wheat so I was concerned it would be crunchy but it wasn't. Ran out of sour cream one time so I used yogurt, worked great. I've also tried using some whole wheat flour with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good as written! Looks too thin but I gave it a chance and they turned out yummy! Made more like 16 medium sized pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delish! Easy! Quick! num num...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Perfect pancakes! i know you folks love to tell everyone about your changes but I think they're great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are the best pancakes I've ever made! They really do taste just like ones you'd get in a breakfast restaurant (like IHOP). They are light and fluffy, although you can kinda feel the cream of wheat... but you won't mind!!! I don't write many reviews, but these pancakes are so good I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States