Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Five stars!! I was surprised at how good these tasted. The cream of wheat adds a nice texture and taste. --As an additional comment, my family does not like pancakes very much. These received praise nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was lovely. We have pancakes a lot in our house and these are definitely above the bar! I made some health conscious changes - Whole wheat flour instead of white, apple sauce instead of oil, evaporated milk instead of sour cream. They still came out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made a LOT of substitutions (goat milk + lemon juice + tapioca starch for the sour cream, mashed banana for the egg, sub'ed brown sugar for the white and reduced the by half, sub'ed half the flour for whole wheat... oh, and used malt-o-meal instead of cream of wheat 'cause that's all I had!) and these still came out GREAT. My kids loved them and asked that I make them again. Woot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So good! No changes, recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are really good pancakes! I used a couple of those instant Cream of Wheat packets (Original flavor). Next time I'll try the Cinnabon packets or the Maple Sugar packets, also included in the Instant Crm. of Wheat variety pkg. This recipe is worth the trouble of making homemade pancakes, a good way to sneak extra vitamins into your kids, & way better than those box mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted plain greek yogurt and it worked out great! These pancakes are SO GOOD! I've been making country griddle cakes for years, trying a lot of different recipes out since IHOP stopped serving their country griddlecakes where I live, but this is the first recipe that I've seen that has sour cream, and this is definitely as close to the real thing as I've gotten, maybe even better, these pancakes are really that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Totally loved it! Rich and soft and pancakey.......I used Indian whole wheat flour atta and instant oatmeal since I did not have cream of wheat yet loved the griddlecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was delicious!! The kids and I loved it! I am a vegan so I made these changes: egg - applesauce milk - vanilla soy milk sour cream - imitation sour cream Kids didn't even notice all the soy products and absolutely loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fernandez
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Best pancakes ever, the texture was perfect not soft and gummy. I used all W.W. flour and powdered milk. I cook everything on high heat and ruined the first few. Must use med heat. Then they are perfect. Very filling. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States