Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Worth the extra bit of effort! I accidentally added extra vanilla the first time I made these and it was so good, I free pour every time I make them now! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband is not a sweets eater, so I was really surprised when he raved about these. He absolutely loved them! I made them exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Modifications: almond milk and coconut oil instead of retular milk and vegetable oil. Makes the lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This combines my two favs - Cream of Wheat and pancakes! I have made them by omitting the oil and they were still tender and moist. Very very good! I add a sprinkle of cinnamon to the batter and it's delish! I have made these 2 weekends in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Five stars!! I was surprised at how good these tasted. The cream of wheat adds a nice texture and taste. --As an additional comment, my family does not like pancakes very much. These received praise nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was lovely. We have pancakes a lot in our house and these are definitely above the bar! I made some health conscious changes - Whole wheat flour instead of white, apple sauce instead of oil, evaporated milk instead of sour cream. They still came out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made a LOT of substitutions (goat milk + lemon juice + tapioca starch for the sour cream, mashed banana for the egg, sub'ed brown sugar for the white and reduced the by half, sub'ed half the flour for whole wheat... oh, and used malt-o-meal instead of cream of wheat 'cause that's all I had!) and these still came out GREAT. My kids loved them and asked that I make them again. Woot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So good! No changes, recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are really good pancakes! I used a couple of those instant Cream of Wheat packets (Original flavor). Next time I'll try the Cinnabon packets or the Maple Sugar packets, also included in the Instant Crm. of Wheat variety pkg. This recipe is worth the trouble of making homemade pancakes, a good way to sneak extra vitamins into your kids, & way better than those box mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted plain greek yogurt and it worked out great! These pancakes are SO GOOD! I've been making country griddle cakes for years, trying a lot of different recipes out since IHOP stopped serving their country griddlecakes where I live, but this is the first recipe that I've seen that has sour cream, and this is definitely as close to the real thing as I've gotten, maybe even better, these pancakes are really that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States