Cream of Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jgonz
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I made it with Jersey fresh tomatoes and added some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
this soup is absolutely fantastic just the way it is. My husband does not care for tomato soup but loved this one. Thank you, Lise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Not as tasty as i hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I think it would also be good with shrimp or other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I left the marjoram out only because our family does not care for that spice. I made no other changes. Nice basic cream of tomato soup. The kids raved about it. I paired this with homemade italian grilled cheese sandwiches. GREAT comfort food meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I just made this soup. It was easy and fast to make. It looked VERY good, however it did not taste as good as it looked. I agree with another viewer, "something is missing" from this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstovall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Good but MUST simmer for at least 2 hours for best flavor. Next time puree only 1/2 tomatoes, leave some diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loves this! I made two more double batches after trying it the first time. Great way to use a lot of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
i will totally agree with one of the reviewers on here. whatever you do, make sure you DONT use the tomatos that have already been seasoned. i didnt think it would be all that bad because you add them in eventually but boy was i wrong!!! it was ineduble. a whole pot of soup down the drain. it smelled good but you really couldnt add anything to it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
i found the most beautiful heirloom tomatoes at the market, and decided to try using a variety in a tomato soup. i added a bit of minced garlic to the stewing tomatoes, and a bit of cayenne at the end with thyme substituting in the role of marjoram. Absolutely Delicious! and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States