Cream of Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
this soup is absolutely fantastic just the way it is. My husband does not care for tomato soup but loved this one. Thank you, Lise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Not as tasty as i hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I think it would also be good with shrimp or other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I left the marjoram out only because our family does not care for that spice. I made no other changes. Nice basic cream of tomato soup. The kids raved about it. I paired this with homemade italian grilled cheese sandwiches. GREAT comfort food meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I just made this soup. It was easy and fast to make. It looked VERY good, however it did not taste as good as it looked. I agree with another viewer, "something is missing" from this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstovall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Good but MUST simmer for at least 2 hours for best flavor. Next time puree only 1/2 tomatoes, leave some diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loves this! I made two more double batches after trying it the first time. Great way to use a lot of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
i will totally agree with one of the reviewers on here. whatever you do, make sure you DONT use the tomatos that have already been seasoned. i didnt think it would be all that bad because you add them in eventually but boy was i wrong!!! it was ineduble. a whole pot of soup down the drain. it smelled good but you really couldnt add anything to it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
i found the most beautiful heirloom tomatoes at the market, and decided to try using a variety in a tomato soup. i added a bit of minced garlic to the stewing tomatoes, and a bit of cayenne at the end with thyme substituting in the role of marjoram. Absolutely Delicious! and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this is an amazing recipie. i made it for a school health project and it turned out great. to peel the tomatoes, just stick them in boiling water until the skins begin to come off. it makes peeling tomatoes a world easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States