Cream of Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
thank you! I bought some tomato soup on clearance, and needed a soup recipe for it. this is perfect! easy, delicious and ready in a flash! the only change is that i changed the recipe to 9 servings to accommodate my large can of juice, and added some garlic and some red pepper. Then, before adding the milk i used my hand blender to make sure everything is smooth. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Michels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I felt it would be bland but had tomato juice and a lot of milk I wanted to use. I always like to make a recipe as printed, taste and make a decision if I need to adjust. this recipe as printed is so BLAND - I have added: 2 tsp chicken boullion, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1 tbsp dill, 1 tsp. parsley can of rotel and can of ranch beans and it still is not good! I am letting it all sit and will taste in a few hours to see if any flavors have had a chance to blend better. I will post later with end results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful and so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this with homemade tomato juice. Very good. I did substitute corn starch for the flour which shouldn't have affected the flavor. I also used almond milk, just one cup and added some cheddar cheese. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It had a wonderful tomato taste with a deliciously creamy texture! A wonderful soup to warm your throat and stomach, wether your sick or perfectly healthy. This soup has a wonderful reputation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is the only tomato soup I will eat. It's not acidic at all. It's rich, creamy, sweet and robust. I like to add a little cream cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
If you are gluten intolerant and lactose intolerant and miss good old Campbell's cream of tomato soup....leave out the onions and add 2 TBL of sugar and you'll have an awesome knock off! Had a grilled cheese sandwich with it and was in heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not so good. You end up with a onion-chunck fill soup tht doesn't taste any better than Campbell's canned when made with milk. Won't do this one again. Even after I strained out the onion, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The key here is EASY. I used fat-free evaporated milk and added it in with the tomato juice. After tasting, I decided to puree the soup to make it smooth with no onion bits in it and added garlic powder and a little Splenda as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very basic easy recipe. I used fresh tomato juice that I prepared from my garden tomatos. I also chopped my onions very small and only used a small onion. After adding tomato juice I whisked in a tbsp of baking soda for reducing acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States