Cream of Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Horrible Recipe, if you make the time to get fresh ingredients the flavours would pop out so much better. Next to that it all depends on what kind of brand you get for your canned products. How can this be a five star recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but was to chunky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Really delicious. I couldn't even tell I was eating canned soup! I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup heavy cream, and that really made it creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a nice base. I used 28oz can tomato puree and 28oz can crushed tomatoes;I replaced milk with almond milk; added sugar, black pepper, salt. I used the basil, onion powder, garlic, cheese, and liquid in the given amounts, and let it sit for several hours. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wonderful, my husband "doesn't like" tomato soup & loved this! Paired with Grilled Cheese Bites- 2% Cheddar wrapped in a biscuit. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this last week, perfect!!!! I used a little more garlic and let simmer for about 45 minutes. So easy and very filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The taste was to string for me, I liked canned better. I gave it four because I realize most people would like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It's fantastic! Made it with fresh tomato juice (I mixed tomatoes in the blender) and diced fresh tomatoes! Because of that I added no water and used condensed milk! Used fresh onions, garlic and basil, also added dried oregano, pepper and a pin of sugar! Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I just couldn't bring myself to use a can of soup so I used a 26 ounce can of crushed tomatoes. I added diced tomatoes with jalapenos since we like things to have a bit of a kick. It's not quite time for dinner but I did taste it and it's delicious. I also used fresh basil which I think makes a huge difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was YUMMY! I wasn't sure because it was so easy and not all from scratch (the canned tomato soup). I just had my first serving and, by the end, I was say ummmmm and licking the bowl. Can't wait to have more! SOmetimes I think tomato soup is boring but the diced tomatoes make this extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States