Cream of Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IACBY
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! I just made it tonight-- Used Vegetable broth instead of chicken, but otherwise used the same recipe. Thank you-- I'll be sure to make it a few more times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IACBY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This soup was surprisingly wonderful. I made it for my family - the men in my family loved it! It's very filling, though, so a little goes a long way. Don't get overzealous with the servings. I made a simple green salad with dried cranberries, blue cheese crumbles and honey balsamic vinniagrette to go along with the meal, and served pita chips with the soup. Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was SOOO delicious! If I wasn't such a well mannered person I would have licked the bowl! My whole family liked it, too. I did make one alteration. I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made this according to the recipe except fot the brown sugar. I used Splenda and added a heaping 1/4 cup. It turned out to be a little on the sweet side for my taste, but my daughter thought it was the best soup she ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Recipe worthy of space in the recipe box. I used 2 Tablespoonns Brown Sugar Splenda and it was perfect. Easy, excellent tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This is the best! It's simple to make; it can be made the day before and refrigerated and it is absolutely delicious. My guests loved it. I used 5% cream and even tried skim milk. It would delicous both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was good! I skipped the sugar and milk and still really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
What a good way to eat more sweet potatoes! I used red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne pepper and it worked out fine. Next time I would try 2% milk instead of the cream. This is super filling - I just had some and now I kind of want to take a nap under my desk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My husband said 5, I said 4, but I'll give it the benefit of the difference. He says it would go great with Thai food, I agree. It has a bit of a MILD curry taste, quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful soup. I used whole milk and it worked fine. Be careful when adding caynenne pepper! A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States