Cream of Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good. Made as written using a little less nutmeg as I don't care for it to much and using 2% milk instead of cream. My boyfriend didn't like it. Which is ok, because I could eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this but instead of heavy cream I added an 8oz square of cream cheese. I skipped the cayenne pepper due to sensitive stomachs in this house. I also added fresh grated nutmeg and cinnamon. I have to say this is the best soup I've made in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wonderful and very flavourful soup,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yummy! I made it with 1% milk instead of cream, and served it with small pieces of yellow cake (without frosting) as a dessert. Such a great option for healthier dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! Excellent use for sweet potatoes. The only thing I changed was swapping milk instead of cream and adding some garlic. SOOOOO GOOD! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome soup and so easy to prepare. My husband and I loved it. I didn't add the brown sugar and it was still sweet enough, and I used 1% milk in lieu of the cream. This reminds me of another soup that I prepare on a weekly basis - carrot soup. My husband can't get enough of it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Our daughter made this soup for dinner tonight because all of us love sweet potatoes, they are packed with vitamins and it was a good "soup night" -- cold and snowy. It was absolutely delicious! She even substituted skim evaporated milk for the heavy cream (to make it healthier and less fatty) and it was still great! So quick and easy, too, because she simply cooked the potatoes in the microwave. Will definitely have this soup again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This soup is delicious and so easy to prepare!!! I did make a few changes though. First I didn't add the sugar, salt, nutmeg or cayenne. Instead I added Club House Indian Masala. OMG!! It turned the soup into a creamy curry sweet potato soup. Sweet potato and curry are just made for each other. My husband and kids loved it! Thanks for the great idea. I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is very good. I made it a bit thicker, mostly because all I had was 32 oz of chicken stock available. It is very good. Things that I did slightly differently was just chicken stock instead of broth, red pepper flakes instead of cayenne pepper, and half-n-half instead of cream. Very good. I'll be adding this to my soup recipe file! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I added butter and more chicken broth to make it runnier. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States