Cream of Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Boiled them to take a short cut and added a little ginger and lemon zest. Was very good!!! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fabulous!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Even for my son who doesn't like sweet potatoes or soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars! I made as directed, and it was really tasty and satisfying. My husband, who doesn't care at all for sweet potatoes, ate a whole bowl and said he'd eat it again. ...from a man who doesn't like sweet potatoes, that's saying something! Thanks for sharing ZOEMC! I've made again today making adjustments for what I had on hand and my personal taste, and will post a customized version to share. Hint, if you love garlic, I added 3 cloves of roasted garlic (among other things), to my custom version, and I love it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was delicious. I used fat free sour cream instead of cream. Since it was such a small amount, you don't really taste the tang of the sour cream, but it made it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I didn't follow the recipie and added too much spice, luckily my husband loved it. It had a great texture and flavour otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So delicious! I used half&half but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as is. I didn't like the cayenne so I might leave that out or just add one dash next time. . . Overall, very easy and healthy! Thanks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! The only alteration I make is to use yams instead of actual sweet potatoes. (Contrary to popular belief, they ARE different!) Everyone I have made this for loves it, and I'm getting ready to make some right now to have for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good. Made as written using a little less nutmeg as I don't care for it to much and using 2% milk instead of cream. My boyfriend didn't like it. Which is ok, because I could eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this but instead of heavy cream I added an 8oz square of cream cheese. I skipped the cayenne pepper due to sensitive stomachs in this house. I also added fresh grated nutmeg and cinnamon. I have to say this is the best soup I've made in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wonderful and very flavourful soup,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States