Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Awesome on a cold Monday. Used low fat chicken broth added broccoli, cauliflower and spinach from the garden. Added to the roux and emulsified but left it pretty chunky. Love eating local. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
OH MY GOSH THIS IS SOOOOO DIVINE!!!!! IT IS OH SO TASTY AND I JUST LOVE IT! It's so creamy and delicious and hey, it's not the healthiest thing i've eaten, but I was very pleased with it! It is wicked good! I LOVED it; emphasis on the LOVED! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! It is awesome! Everyone in my whole picky family loved it! A for-sure crowd-pleaser - will make over and over again! WONDERFUL! A++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pookyspooky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
OMG toooo good. I used 1 cup heavy cream, 1 cup half&half, and 1 cup 2% milk and followed the rest of the recipe. Came out soooo good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I make this soup at least twice a month for my family. My son and husband don't even like spinach and they both love this soup. It is even better the next day. =)Love IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made the soup with a few changes recommended by other users and a few of my own. I substituted chicken broth for water and bouillon. I used 1 lb. fresh spinach, which I ran through a food processor before cooking. I included 1 leaf of fresh basil with the spinach. I added a pinch of cayanne, a pinch of dill, and the juice of 1 lemon prior to adding the roux. The lemon was really great, next time I will juice 2. I also sprinkled fresh Parmesan on top just before serving. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a very mild but surprisingly yummy soup. Probably a good one to make if want to get more veggies into your kids. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Piraino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
loved it.. mother did too... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is so easy and excellent. The only thing I did differently was add real onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was excellent..I doubled it and used fresh spinach. I also sauteed chopped onions, carrots and 2 cloves of garlic in olive oil before adding the chicken broth. Also followed other reviewers and added, thyme, nutmeg, 1/4 cup parm cheese and cayenne pepper. I had alot of half & half to use up so used mostly that instead of milk...not the healthiest I suppose but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was very good. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States