Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is delicious! Even my husband loved it. The first time I made it was with asparagus. I found that it was a little to thick for me. So, today I made it again with spinach and added a little more water and another boullion cube and it was so good. The flavor is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Huaranga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent method!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good! Gave it 4 stars because needed small changes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Used fresh spinach and it was wonderful. Good chicken stock or bullion is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was very easy to make and tasted delicious. Squeezed some lemon into it at the table, which added a nice tang. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Even though I made this using very different steps, I used the same ingredients and so am rating this a 5 for taste. I had fresh spinach to use, so sauteed it briefly in the butter. Sprinkled the flour on top and mixed well, cooking for a minute or so. Then added the milk, chicken granules, onion powder, and a little nutmeg. Served the blended soup with a garnish of sour cream. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I substituted 1 cup half and half for part of the milk, sauteed a diced onion with the butter, and added a few shakes of garlic powder. I also melted in about a cup of shredded cheese at the end. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was very good. I used 2 cups skim & 1 cup 2%. I did find that I needed to add more seasonings. I added minced garlic and a generous heaping of crushed red pepper, but I do find that I do that to most creamy soups. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was fabulous!! I used a 10 oz. bag of fresh spinach that I roughly chopped into small spoon size cuts. I used 2 c 2% milk and 1 c heavy cream, fresh sauteed onion (nearly caramelized) and garlic in olive oil, cayenne, nutmeg, thyme, S/P & Parmesan cheese. I did not puree. This made an absolutely WONDERFUL soup that both I and my 18 month old enjoyed! She gobbled it up...spinach pieces and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States