Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
DELICIOUS. I made two changes: I used vegetable bouillion (as I'm a vegetarian) and I accidentally doubled the butter. It was still amazing. I added garlic butter croutons and shredded cheddar cheese to my bowl, which just added to the taste. This is one of the best recipes I've tried making in a while, I'll definitely be making this again. I think next time I'll try pureeing some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
LOVED IT!!! so did my husband who doesn't like spinach. He had seconds. This recipe is quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
4 stars as is, 5 stars w/minced garlic & parmesan added(to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used half and half and blended all the spinach. It turned out to be a really creamy and flavorful soup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This soup was sooo good! I've never been a fan of cooked spinach in any form, but my husband made this and it was delicious. Even our 4 year old daughter liked it! We added about 2 medium sized shredded carrots to the spinach and only used about 2 cups of milk. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
The best Cream of Spinach soup that I have ever had. I couldn't believe how delicious such an easy recipe was. I used half and half instead of milk and sauteed minced garlic in the butter. I also used fresh spinach and used an immersion blender right in the pot. I finished it off with parmesan cheese. The only thing I would do differently next time is use more spinach. Other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I am a "semi"-vegetarian, meaning I try to avoid eating meat most of the time. My husband, a carnivore, strongly believes that this soup needs chunks of chicken. I hate to say this, but: I agree. That said, this soup was VERY good, and I can see how it would make a great pasta sauce too, (as commented by other reviewers). Next time, I will save some leftover rotisserie chicken to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This soup was nice and easy but my husband didn't think it was thick enough. On reading the other reviews, I think this could have been because I used semi-skimmed milk but that's all we ever have in the house, so next time I may add more flour to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make! Even the kids ate it. I put this soup in a cheesy bread bowl it made it awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe. I only made it once, but it seemed a little too soupy. I decided next time I'll probably use half and half suggested by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States