Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very good, I used fresh spinach and 1 cup half and half in place of one cup milk to make it a bit creamier. I also added cooked chicken at the end. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANDYLEH
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I added garlic, onion, and paprika to the ingredients, but otherwise made the recipe as written. I thought it had a great flavor, and I love that it was so quick and simple to make. I'll use this recipe again and again as a base and try different combinations of vegetables and spices in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good and easy. I used fresh onions and added a little parmesan on top. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This soup is delicious and so easy to make. My mother-in law makes a great cream of spinach soup but I would have to say that this one is even better (even my husband says so, but we won't tell my mother in law.) I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sauteed red onion and garlic with the butter, before adding the flour. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The only reason I'm not giving this 5-stars is because I did follow other reviewers' suggestions to add cayenne, nutmeg, garlic, fresh onion instead of powder, and parmesan. This recipe is very versatile, I'm sure you could do a lot with it. I even ran out of skim milk (I only got 2 1/4 of the 3 cups needed) and it still came out fine. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
i loved this recipe..like other reviews i used can chicken broth and fresh sauteed onions and garlic..i also added 1/4 cup cheddar cheese and 4 slices american cheese..so quick and fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was a wonderful way to use the spinach that is past its salad days. Instead of the bouillon and water I used a can of low sodium chicken broth. I also ran the spinach/broth through a food processor for a creamier soup. And added 1/2 shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tennant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
DELICIOUS. I made two changes: I used vegetable bouillion (as I'm a vegetarian) and I accidentally doubled the butter. It was still amazing. I added garlic butter croutons and shredded cheddar cheese to my bowl, which just added to the taste. This is one of the best recipes I've tried making in a while, I'll definitely be making this again. I think next time I'll try pureeing some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
LOVED IT!!! so did my husband who doesn't like spinach. He had seconds. This recipe is quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States