Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I've made this many times and love it! I make it exactly as directed. For me, 1 teaspoon of salt and a half teaspoon of pepper works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I used fresh spinach, added minced garlic and fresh tarragon from my garden. I also emulsified it to make it nice and creamy. I seriously cannot stop eating this delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
A great way to get your veggies! I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon, a 10oz bag of fresh spinach leaves instead of frozen, half of a small/medium yellow onion instead of dried onion, and cornstarch instead of flour, to make it gluten-free. I cooked the spinach whole, but I used a submersion blender to chop up the spinach and onions just before serving. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Steamed frozen broccoli in chicken broth. Sautéed garlic and shallot in butter. Added red pepper flakes. After softened, wisked in whole wheat pastry flour. Poured in chicken broth with broccoli, 2 1/2 cups almond milk, 1/2 cup organic half and half and 1 can of white kidney beans. Liquified with emulsion blender. Salt and pepper. Topped with freshly grated Parmesan. Delicious! Next time I think I may only emulsify half, add some ham or bacon and use olive oil instead of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Mower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bstoner
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe exact. I did add a dash of garlic powder and garnished with shred mozzarella cheese. My family loved it. Including my 14 month who hates milk and spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Took on suggestions to add cheese and broccoli - as well as a dash of red chili flakes and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My family enjoys this recipe as is! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
yummy soup. I followed the suggestions of the top reviewer and added some more spices. Also, will use this recipe for a base for "spinach a la creme" by leaving out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe as is was a little bland. So I spiced it up a bit with dried basil and thyme. I also added sauteed onions, celery and garlic as well as some grated carrots. I hand blended the soup and topped with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was outstanding. Easy and fast to prepare. I used bouillon cubes with the herbs incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States