Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I had been looking for many years for a good Cream of Pumpkin Soup recipe after having some in New Orleans at an April in Paris dinner. This is a fabulous recipe. I've made this recipe at least 6 times and love it more every time. This will permanently stay in my recipe box. Merci Beaucoup Thomas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was fantastic!!! My 9 year old daughter and I made it together to try out before putting it on our Thanksgiving menu. She loved it and it was very easy! I did not try the croutons, but the soup was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I liked this soup. It tasted better after being in the fridge for a few days. My family did not like the croutons. I thought they were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
My, Oh, My......made this at work for Soup Day - we take turns making a big ol' pot o' soupy goodness for everybody once a week - and it went FAST and got many compliments...but best of all, my oh my, I found it positively scrumpdely-icious. Left out the whole crouton process to simplify and made it with vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, to accomodate our veggie workmates - IT WAS STILL STUPENDOUS. Thanks for the recipe, thanks for the memories...true creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I found this soup to be a bit too rich, though the flavor was good. I recommend reducing the amount of cream and adding a bit of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Thank you Thomas for a fabulous soup. I made it Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with the adults. I could not get the teens to try it, but some day they will. It is better than the Pumpkin soup I had at the Radisson in Nassau recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This soup is soooooooooo good, very delicious, comforting, and nutritious!!! The only changes I made was I left out the croutons, and used half-and half instead of cream!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Great tasting cream of pumpkin soup! I have tried a recipe something like this before, but this one has ginger ~ WONDERFUL! LOVED IT! I also tried this with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" zero-calorie spray and 1% milk (I am on Weight Watchers) IT STILL WAS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL! I am makeing this for our family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I tried this recipe for dinner the other night, and my whole family loved it! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and left out the croutons and added 1% milk instead of cream, and it tasted great! I'm *definitely* an amateur at cooking, but I was able to cook this soup up with ease. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice Autumn dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Soup was great. Didn't bother with the croutons. Substituted fat free half & half for the heavy cream. Resulted in low calorie/low fat soup and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States