Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I had been looking for many years for a good Cream of Pumpkin Soup recipe after having some in New Orleans at an April in Paris dinner. This is a fabulous recipe. I've made this recipe at least 6 times and love it more every time. This will permanently stay in my recipe box. Merci Beaucoup Thomas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was fantastic!!! My 9 year old daughter and I made it together to try out before putting it on our Thanksgiving menu. She loved it and it was very easy! I did not try the croutons, but the soup was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I liked this soup. It tasted better after being in the fridge for a few days. My family did not like the croutons. I thought they were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
My, Oh, My......made this at work for Soup Day - we take turns making a big ol' pot o' soupy goodness for everybody once a week - and it went FAST and got many compliments...but best of all, my oh my, I found it positively scrumpdely-icious. Left out the whole crouton process to simplify and made it with vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, to accomodate our veggie workmates - IT WAS STILL STUPENDOUS. Thanks for the recipe, thanks for the memories...true creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I found this soup to be a bit too rich, though the flavor was good. I recommend reducing the amount of cream and adding a bit of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Thank you Thomas for a fabulous soup. I made it Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with the adults. I could not get the teens to try it, but some day they will. It is better than the Pumpkin soup I had at the Radisson in Nassau recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This soup is soooooooooo good, very delicious, comforting, and nutritious!!! The only changes I made was I left out the croutons, and used half-and half instead of cream!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Great tasting cream of pumpkin soup! I have tried a recipe something like this before, but this one has ginger ~ WONDERFUL! LOVED IT! I also tried this with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" zero-calorie spray and 1% milk (I am on Weight Watchers) IT STILL WAS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL! I am makeing this for our family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I tried this recipe for dinner the other night, and my whole family loved it! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and left out the croutons and added 1% milk instead of cream, and it tasted great! I'm *definitely* an amateur at cooking, but I was able to cook this soup up with ease. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice Autumn dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Soup was great. Didn't bother with the croutons. Substituted fat free half & half for the heavy cream. Resulted in low calorie/low fat soup and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States