Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good. Simple ingredients that can all be found at home. I have lots of fresh pumpkin puree that needs using up. This is a great way to do it! Thanks for the recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Good stuff. The croutons I could of done without and it could of been a bit thicker. But all in all, everyone loved it. I will tweak it abit for my own liking on the next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this soup as directed before making any additions and it was not sweet enough for us. I added a little brown sugar and pure maple syrup which helped a lot. I was looking for a way to thicken it a bit for my youngest and added some applesuace to her bowl! Too good! So I poured a little in the pot and it was the missing ingredient to make it just right. In the future I guess I will look for a sweeter or more fruity recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a great soup. I did add some paprika and garic powder to it and used regualar croutons. Also, instead of simmering it all together after using my food processor I put it in my crockpot for three hours until we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beccab1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is phenomenal. I wouldn't make a "light" version, the heavy cream makes it taste amazing and if this is going to hasten my death from high cholesterol, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Couldn't believe how popular this was at Thanksgiving! Definitely more like a bisque. It was good, but not my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great soup! (with alterations). Added celery and red pepper in addition to the onion. Substituted 2% milk for the cream. Doubled the spices in recipe and added 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tbs ancho chili powder and few sprinkles of chicken bouillon. Topped with chopped scallions. AMAZING version. Beefy and sweet at the same time, with a mellow spice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemypoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this several times from Halloween through Christmas. I took it to family gatherings where some people were a bit skeptical. Everyone loved it! Even non-pumpkin lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was so yummy, its like pumkin pie soup. I added about 1/4 cup brown sugar to sweetened it up a bit. Used half and half instead of heavy cream, you would never know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this without the croutons and it was still delicious! I didn't follow exactly, adding sauteed carrots and bell peppers for some extra vitamins, but used all of the main ingredients. I also used a real pumpkin instead of the canned as here in Germany they don't can pumpkin. Just baked it in the oven until soft, removed the skin and mashed. I will used this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States