Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was excellent! I made it exactly Except I used butter instead of margarine-and then added a dash of tumeric and a dash of white pepper at the end to give a little more bite. I took it to a progressive dinner and it was the only one that was ALL GONE at the end. Thanks! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kutterba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
not bad but not good either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oh my, this soup is great and the croutons are to die for. I'll definitely be making this for a dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Tastes Excellent, is easy and can be made early with the cream added 10 minutes before serving. Added a touch more nutmeg and brown sugar to taste...really brought out the pumpkin flavors. Sprinkled a touch of paprika once in the serving bowl for color. Gorgeous! Made a couple of batches, once as a double batch. If you do this, do the onions in the processor all at once and only add as much broth as necessary to allow the processor to operate productively. ....no mess and very fine chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Savory, sweet, spicy...it hit all the right notes. Beautiful color and texture. My changes= 1/5x the canned pumpkin (made the pumpkin pop), 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper (the smoky spicy addition complemented the sweet squash well), 3/4 the amount of heavy cream (so I could feel like it was healthier), and 1/4c. brown sugar added slowly to taste (added just a bit of sweetness that played up the pumpkin and dulled the heavy oniony flavor). I think next time I will whip up the remaining heavy cream with some powdered sugar and vanilla and add a dollop to the top of the soup just for fun. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very easy, pretty good taste. But little to salty for me. I will cut some salt down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The best pumpkin soup I've ever made. It's a staple in my house come fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
It was good but I did change a few things. I served it in a bread bowl that I had added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the dough so I left out the croutons. Also I added more seasonings and added a handful of brown sugar in with the seasonings. Other than that I didnt change anything and my boyfriend who swore he was gonna hate it actually enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe. My family and I loved it. I stuck to the original recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Look no further this is the soup you want. Just add 1/4 cup of light brown sugar to add a touch of sweetness. Ignore the poor reviews...I did & I'm one happy woman for it. Im saving this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States