Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I did what others suggested and it was so good! Half the salt, twice the ginger, twice the cinnamon, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and added a few shakes of pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg and cayenne pepper. You can't eat this if you are in a hurry- you need time to sit down and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Spaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
was looking for something similar to Panera Bread Autumn Harvest Soup.... Not exact but just as delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Amazing. Even my 2 and 4 year old ate it and asked for more... That's a major win! I didn't have bread to make the croutons and they still loved it!! Didn't change a thing other than adding some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This soup definitely needed some brown sugar and more seasonings. I guess canned pumpkin can not substitute for roasted butternut squash, that was my first mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Easy, yummy and cheap to make! The whole family loved it... It will stay in our menu ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We loved it. Will add some ground gloves next. I used yogurt instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this soup for a Christmas gift exchange party and everyone loved it. I especially like that it does not use garlic because one of my friends can't eat it. I added a little cornstarch mixture at the end to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this the day after Thanksgiving and added all our leftover vegetables; mushrooms, broccoli, and Brussels sprouts (chopped onto smaller chunks). Used a generous spoonful of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and ginger. Turkey broth instead of chicken. Didn't blend it, just left it chunky. Even my picky-eater father-in-law finished every bite. Great taste and good way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I added a cup of cooked split peas to the blender and used 2% milk instead of cream. As others suggested, I used pumpkin pie spice and added a little brown sugar. Word to the wise: it's probably not a good idea to put hot broth in your blender or food processor. Let it cool first or melt a few ice cubes in it. Also, I felt the croutons were too big when cut into 8 pieces, but maybe that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Used 1/2 cup yellow onion, half and half instead of cream, added 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the spices. Also added a little cayenne pepper for a little spice like other reviewers suggested. Even with these changes, the soup was only pretty good. Next time I will add more pumpkin (there wasn't enough pumpkin flavor for me) and use less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States