Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Awesome Recipe. Will make again. I used one can of pumpkin and then one of sweet potato puree b/c that's what I had. It was still great. Found pumpkin ravioli to put on top vs croutons. Brought it to a Thanksgiving Pot Luck at work and people loved it- some who tried it just to be nice even fell it love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used roasted pumpkin and bumped up the spices a little. Wonderful. The croutons are the bombD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this soup! As suggested by others, I did add more sugar than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this soup last night for a work potluck today and I was not impressed with the recipe as written. In fact, it isn't even a good base recipe due to the large amount of salt and onions that really hurt the base. The onions completely overpowered the soup, way too many onions! I had to do a ton of "doctoring up" this recipe to make it taste decent enough to take to the potluck today. However, I did enjoy the croutons in this recipe, it really added to the soup...and it needed all the help it could get! I would not make this recipe again. When I read the reviews it looks like everyone had to add so many spices and change the original recipe and then they rated it, based on the changes they made and not on the recipe as written. I feel that is the reason this recipe was really rated so high...I have a difficult time understanding why people do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I use coconut milk instead of heavy cream and I add a couple of table spoons of brown sugar to the soup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good! Tastes gourmet! We had trouble with the grandchildren liking it, but perfect for a adult's taste buds. I would make this to serve for a lady's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My picky husband loved this soup. I made it with fresh pumpkin. Everything else was the same. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It's a wonderful recipe, my whole family loved it and requested another batch for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disenda McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I did what others suggested and it was so good! Half the salt, twice the ginger, twice the cinnamon, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and added a few shakes of pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg and cayenne pepper. You can't eat this if you are in a hurry- you need time to sit down and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Spaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
was looking for something similar to Panera Bread Autumn Harvest Soup.... Not exact but just as delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States