Cream of Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
tasty and so easy. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is such an easy recipe that I wont have to read it again to remember it. Delish..I added roasted garlic and 4 strips of bacon (chopped finely and pan fried, drippings and all went in). Really hit the spot and now I can share it, so easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
very good, and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Basic recipe and easy to make. I doubled it to make enough for 3 people and added diced ham. Very tasty with grated cheese (my husband tried cheddar and I had Gouda on mine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just made this soup. I made it with leftover mashed potatoes instead of fresh, added bacon bits and some cooked finely chopped mushrooms sauted. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Without my adaptations, this recipe would have received a lot lower rating. I took some suggestions for added flavor and it came out great! I doubled it (so my husband could take some to work for dinner), but instead of doing 3 cups of broth for a double batch, I did 4. I used about 3/4 cup chopped onion and I added 1/4 cup thinly sliced celery. I also added garlic salt to taste and about 1/4 cup of bacon bits. I didn't have any dill, so I omitted it. After stirring it all together, it was too thick, so I added half and half until it was to a more soup-like consistency. I also crubmled colby-jack cheese over the top. SUPER YUMMY in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was pretty good. I'd agree that it was a little bland. The changes I made were adding bacon and carrots. I cooked the carrots and onion in the bacon grease. I didn't really need the flour. My boyfriend would have liked it better chunky, but I liked the smooth consistency. I added more onion and replaced the dill with parsley. Oh! I put the parsley in with the boiling potatoes and when I pureed them, it turned kind of green! So be careful of that! All in all pretty good, but still a little bland. I'd still recommend it, just add your own personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Made this soup exactly as listed and I'm guessing it was good.My family ate it all before I could even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was good. I think it called for alittle to much onion, but it does have a great taste. I served with beer bread from this site and it turned out a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Too bland for my taste. I would tweak it up next time myself. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States