Cream of Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
When this was made, I substituted cream of celery soup for the celery tops, and added a delicious flavor. Very creamy. I also added 1/2 cup of cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This is great to freeze and eat it on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Nice soup. As was said above, adding a little bit of flour will make creamier. As a novice, I added too much, though, and had to add some water. I wouldn't add more than 1/4 cup of flour to the puree, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a tasty soup. It was a bit on the thin side so I added some flour in the blender before pureeing. I also threw in a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, which was good. I like having chunks in my potato soup so next time I think I'll puree only half the soup and maybe throw in some cooked corn and sliced celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
A great tasting soup. I added sweetened condensed milk and it added a unique flavor. Had friends over and they wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yummy and delicous. A tad bit too bland for my tastes, however, but hubby loved it. Next time I make it I will add a few pieces of bacon and maybe use half and half cream instead of evaporated milk to make it a bit thicker. Overall though, I would recommend this soup to any creamy soup lover. YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made some for myself and some coworkers and they loved it. I added some bacon to top it off and it was wonderful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was very watery and there was no thickness like a potato soup. I personally did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERPARK253
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is an excellent creamy potato soup. Instead of discarding the carrots we removed them for the blending and then added them back for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It came out wonderful...perfect for this cold winter evening. I only thing I changed was omitting the salt because the chicken broth I used had way too much salt in it and I even had to dilute that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States