Cream of Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This is great to freeze and eat it on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I was craving a creamy veggie like soup after having really great ones made in Irish farmhouses just for me. -sigh- My parents were sick so I cooked it up and they hardly left me a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This soup is really tasty. I made it for a sick friend, and her 11-year old daughter loved it. My 11-year old loves it, too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Not hard to make at all and well worth the bit of time it takes. My family really enjoys this soup. Thanks, Karen, for sharing the recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
A great tasting soup. I added sweetened condensed milk and it added a unique flavor. Had friends over and they wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yummy and delicous. A tad bit too bland for my tastes, however, but hubby loved it. Next time I make it I will add a few pieces of bacon and maybe use half and half cream instead of evaporated milk to make it a bit thicker. Overall though, I would recommend this soup to any creamy soup lover. YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was very watery and there was no thickness like a potato soup. I personally did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERPARK253
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a tasty soup. It was a bit on the thin side so I added some flour in the blender before pureeing. I also threw in a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, which was good. I like having chunks in my potato soup so next time I think I'll puree only half the soup and maybe throw in some cooked corn and sliced celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
When this was made, I substituted cream of celery soup for the celery tops, and added a delicious flavor. Very creamy. I also added 1/2 cup of cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Nice soup. As was said above, adding a little bit of flour will make creamier. As a novice, I added too much, though, and had to add some water. I wouldn't add more than 1/4 cup of flour to the puree, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States