Cream of Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious !!! definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbiegirl
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Haven't tried it yet, but it was my mom's recipe, I am so glad to have found it. Thank you. I know it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is an excellent creamy potato soup. Instead of discarding the carrots we removed them for the blending and then added them back for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made some for myself and some coworkers and they loved it. I added some bacon to top it off and it was wonderful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It came out wonderful...perfect for this cold winter evening. I only thing I changed was omitting the salt because the chicken broth I used had way too much salt in it and I even had to dilute that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Nice soup. As was said above, adding a little bit of flour will make creamier. As a novice, I added too much, though, and had to add some water. I wouldn't add more than 1/4 cup of flour to the puree, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
When this was made, I substituted cream of celery soup for the celery tops, and added a delicious flavor. Very creamy. I also added 1/2 cup of cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a tasty soup. It was a bit on the thin side so I added some flour in the blender before pureeing. I also threw in a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, which was good. I like having chunks in my potato soup so next time I think I'll puree only half the soup and maybe throw in some cooked corn and sliced celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was very watery and there was no thickness like a potato soup. I personally did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERPARK253
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States