Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I never thought these ingredients would be good together but thought I would give it a try as an experiment, and it is really delicious!! My husband ate two plates full. In fact everyone in the family really liked it--even my extremely picky 7 year old son. After much negotiating to get my son to try a bite of pork chop, I knew he liked it because he didn't run and spit it out. When I asked him if he liked it he told me no, but about 2 minutes after he swallowed the first bite he asked me for a plate of the pork chop. THIS IS A KEEPER! I will be making this VERY EASY recipe often. The pork chops turned out so tender and the sauce is awesome! Thank you so much for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Don't let the canned soup scare you. This is doesn't carry the usual canned soup recipe disappointment. It couldn't be easier and the flavors are just fantastic. Next time I'm going to try throwing some veggie's--mushrooms & maybe onions--into the mix. This is a recipe really worth trying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I know what you're thinking: cream of mushroom soup and soy sauce? Yuck-o! But NO! After about six hours, these pork chops were absolutely delectable. Moist, fell apart in the crock pot, perfect. I think what happens is the brown sugar and the salt from the soy sauce (I used lower-salt) effectively tenderize the pork chops. Cooked slowly with the soup finishes them off (not to mention makes an awesome gravy)! Will definitely make again - thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
DELICIOUS with very few ingredients. Mistakenly I poured all of the marinating soy sauce into the crockpot, but managed to remove some of it. Just added more soup and a little extra sugar to compensate.....making extra sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Wow!! This is one meal that we all loved!!! Next time I will cut down cooking time by half.(3 hours). I used thinner chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvatrice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for the family I work for the other night and everyone loved it! I was so shocked since I normally have to make something 4 different ways so everyone is happy. This is absolutely going into my arsenal of recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly for the most part. The only things I did differently was to use low sodium soy sauce and I added a can of mushrooms to the soup. Very easy and very good! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The sodium content scared me to death, so to lower it, I used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium soup. I also didn't marinate mine in the soy sauce, but coated it lightly after the brown sugar was put on. I used four nice thick chops and cooked it a long time (7 hours)and it just fell apart. And because it's meat, I just had to add a little garlic...Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This turned out lovely - so easy to make and tasty. All I changed was I added some garlic powder and minced onion to the brown sugar rub and marinated a bit longer. I was also serving with mashed potatoes so I added an extra can of soup along with real mushrooms. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Like others have said, you wouldn't expect the ingredients to go together well. But they do. I halved the soysauce because I don;t like salt. I rubbed the chops with the brown sugar and then placed them in a giant ziplock bag with the soysauce and flipped them over 3 times over a 2 hour time. Then I followed the rest exactly. Served with a pot of steamed white rice...It was quick and easy and gone in a flash. My teenage son ate three...he loved them and I did too. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States