Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I liked the recipe alot, because it is inexpensive and simple. I didnt rock my world, but my family and I enjoyed it. I at mine on a bed of mashed potatoes. Husband and daughter ate theirs over rice. We had black eyed peas on the side. A very good choice and good the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine_munky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Vleck, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We decided to give this one a try. As everybody has mentioned, it was very easy to make. We didn't think however that it knocked our socks off. It almost seemed as though the brown sugar and soy sauce 'cured' the chops so to speak, making them taste more like ham. We had leftovers so the second night we added sour cream, that gave it a stroganoff taste and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I thought this recipe was fabulous. So did my husband and kids. And the kicker was how easy it was to make. I think when I buy steaks next time, I will go ahead and but a few in bags with the brown sugar and soy sauce on them and freeze them that way. Then all I would have to do is throw them in the crock pot over the soup and done. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very easy. And yes, the pork chops were edible, but not nearly as good as the rave reviews. I don't think I will prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm not a big meat eater but I made it for my husband who loved it. Couldn't be eaiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
edible -but just "okay"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Simple and wonderful! I did not have the Mushroom soup so used a packet of mushroom gravy thickened with flour and milk to give it more substance. I rubbed LOTS of brown sugar into the meat and poured ample soy sauce on the meat and then soaked the meat in that, flipping it over for an hour or two. After cooking in the crock pot all afternoon, the pork fell of the bone and tasted almost like a Chinese dish. It reminded me of Beef Pepper Steaks or something close to that. It would be nice to throw some broccoli and water chestnuts in for the last hour. I served the pork over a bed of white rice. Eggrolls served as a side dish would be nice. When my husband came home from work, he said the house smelled so delicious. He complimented me on the food over and over. We have 3 hogs in the freezer so I need lots of different recipes to cook the pork so it does not get dull and boring eating so much of it. I will make this again for sure and share the simple recipe with family and friends. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaupon Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good, except it was a bit too salty tasting. I think I will either do one of two things next time I try this recipe. Use a lower sodium soy sauce, or use less soy sauce during the marinating. But definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetlilmamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was awesome! Great flavor! Pork chops fell apart! We had it over mashed potatoes and over white rice! Awesome both ways! We love salty food, but if you don't like salt that much, make sure you use low sodium soy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
very easy to make great flavor. I served it with rice and had plenty of gravy to mix with it. I'll make it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States