Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Different combination, but tasted wonderful. My kids and husband enjoyed. I will make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I ended up rubbing minced onion and garlic powder into the chops before marinating, and then marinated overnight. I slow cooked 6 pork chops (they were about 3/4" thick) for 4 hours on low and they turned out GREAT. I thought, as usual, that I'd need a steak knife for my pork chop but when I stabbed it with a fork it just fell apart! Hubby says we must have again.. but next time I think I'll try some more spices. It did seem a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Mine turned out dry, and barely any sauce. It was tasty though. I will give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very tender and tasty, followed the recipe exactly for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Husband and kids liked it and will be making it again. I didn't have any problems with it like so many reviews stated, but I read them and followed tips. I had 4 chops - small - 5 oz, butterflied. I followed some other tips and cooked on low for 4 hours because they were thin- perfect! After reading reviews I was worried about burning or dryness so I used 2 cans of soup. Absolutely moist and delish - and plenty of excess so there was no chance of dryness. Used reduced sodium soy so I did not experience them being salty. I can understand other reviews about being bland - there is flavor but husband likes more punch so he put quite a bit of pepper on. I will make the same way again or might throw in chopped onion and red potatoes to see how it turns out. The soup is very liquidy in the end - which is fine. Probably great with mashed potatoes. If you know how I am sure it would be fabulous thickened into a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have not yet worked up the nerve to try this recipe with the cream of mushroom soup. I'm sure I will be surprised at the melding of the tastes and will try it next time!! I used butterfly pork chops, pressed in Splenda brown sugar and marinated in the soy sauce as directed. Added a little more soy sauce and a dab of water to the crockpot when I cooked them and WOW!! I have been looking for a crockpot recipe for pork that isn't bland, and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So easy to make and a definite keeper! I usually don't have a lot of time to make dinner so this recipe is perfect and it tastes like you put a ton of time into it! I did cut back on the soy sauce and added onions to the sauce, and it was a wonderful meal served up with some good ol' fashion mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were very easy and the meat was very tender. I served them with buttered egg noodles and the peas with mushrooms recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The only great thing I can say about this recipe is that it came out very tender. Otherwise, my family did not like it at all. Even my non-picky husband thought the soy sauce flavor was over-powering. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I liked the recipe alot, because it is inexpensive and simple. I didnt rock my world, but my family and I enjoyed it. I at mine on a bed of mashed potatoes. Husband and daughter ate theirs over rice. We had black eyed peas on the side. A very good choice and good the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine_munky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Vleck, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States