Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This came out good. If I make them again will make it just like the recipe calls for. I added mushrooms to this recipes and they really didn't go well with this flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My husband said that these were excellent! I was very leery looking at the combination of ingredients, but it is very good. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested. Didn't bother to measure out brown sugar, I just rubbed some into the pork chop. It is necessary to flip halfway through to prevent too much browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was pretty good & I would fix it again. I'm giving it 4 stars because I don't think it was 'knock you socks off'. But, it is definitely worth trying if you're locking for a easy fix dinner. I only fixed 3 pork chops because 6 would have been way too many for us. I didn't measure the brown sugar because I didn't have much left, I just sprinkled it over each side and rubbed it in. I also didn't measure the soy sauce, I just poured about 1/2 inch to 1 inch in the dish, put the chops on top after turning a few times in the sauce then covered & refrigerated for 1 hr. I did flip the chops after 1/2 an hour. Since the chops were only 1/2 inch thick & there was only 3 I only cooked them for 4 hrs on low. Which was perfect, any longer would have been too much. The chops were tender, juicy and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wondered how these ingredients would blend together but wow was Iimpressed. I used 1 can of reduced fat low sodium cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup (all I had on hand), added fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. I let the chops (thin, boneless) marinate for about an hour and then cooked them on high for 3-4 hours. They were so tender you could cut with a fork. I served over mashed potatoes and the sauce was AMAZING!! I will make these again and cook on low all day while at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super yummy, as and about as easy to make as it gets! I also was apprehensive about putting these ingredients together but they really blend well. We make this often, especially in the winter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
it was great!!! let it cook 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
my son loved this recipe. Its going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite pork recipe. The three ingredients were so surprising... they transform into an amazing pork gravy! I couldn't believe it. This recipe is great with a side of mashed potatoes. I've made these pork chops four times now and the best results are with thinner chops. They get so tender and stay the juiciest. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peet0009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My family LOVES this dinner! I followed the recipe exactly except I don't use 6 pork chops, just 3-4 of the really thick ones. I have also used 2 cans of the cream of mushroom to make a little more gravy. I serve ours over egg noodles and it's delicious! SO EASY and SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My Husband liked this but I found it to be a bit salty. Not too sure I liked the smell of it either. This dish was just ok. I give three stars because the pork was tender and it was in a nice sauce...just a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States