Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was AMAZING! I agree with other reviewers that it didn't sound appealing at first, but wow I'm so glad I tried it! I only used two chops and also added some garlic powder, chili powder, and cayenne to the brown sugar, but other than that I followed the instructions (other than using low-sodium soy sauce). So easy, and my family ate it up with no leftovers. Plus, the sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really liked this recipe...I did add a little cornstarch and water to thicken. Also..some black pepper. Pulled the pork and served over mashed potatoes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I was reluctant to try this recipe, but I make a great French Dip with soy sauce, so I gave this a try. Every one in my family ate it. Even my two picky sons. My husband says it was the best pork chop I have ever made! I thickened the sauce on the stove top, and served over mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Monroe Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was the basis of a great recipe for me. I did change it quite a bit to suit our needs. 1) i generously sprayed the crockpot with cooking spray. 2) i put in 4 FROZEN bone in pork chops 3) i sprinkled onion soup mix over the chops 4) i put 2 medium sliced potatoes on top of the soup mix. 5) i dumped in the cream of mushroom soup, a little soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. 6) i cooked it on high for 1 hour, then reduced to low for 5 hours. It was delicious. Next time i will add some frozen brussel sprouts in the last hour of cooking for an incredible one dish meal. Don't be afraid to play with this recipe, it is a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepita
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
For those having trouble with the results being dried out-two things. First, you may need a a pork chop cut with some fat on it. And second, if your chops are on the thin side, or are leaner, you will need to reduce the cooking time. If it is dry something went wrong. There should be a good amount of gravy with the pork chops. Also,do not add the soy sauce marinade to the crockpot. You can add it, but it will make it saltier and really changes the outcome of this récipe. Ive tried both ways, and I much prefer without the soy sauce. Otherwise the soy sauce flavor is too strong and overpowers everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Meat was tender but dry, overall a very bland dinner. I would not recommend it. There are many other ways to prepare porkchops far exceeding this recipe in flavor and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a surprisingly simple and delicious recipe! I used boneless tenderloin pork steak, a lot less soy, and baked in a glass dish in oven! Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri VanKuipers
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Apparently I should have made more! The kids wolfed it down! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri VanKuipers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this dish for my Husband last night. It turned out wonderfully. It's very easy to make and really flavorful. I marinated the chops in soy sauce overnight and coated with brown sugar about two hours prior to cooking. I will definitely make this dish again. The only thing i wll do differently next time is use the less sodium soy sauce. The cream of mushroom paired with the soy makes for a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cook slow cooker meals on Sundays and my husband and I loved it! It was quick and easy as long as you remember that you need to marinate the pork chops about an hour prior. The pork chops ended up falling off the bone and it was so tasty we plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States