Cream of Mushroom Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Simply delicious . . . I used fat free half and half to replace heavy cream, and it was great. Also sprinkled a little nutmeg on top when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I would give this recipe an all over 5 star rating except kids are usually not fond of mushrooms. I liked it best with cutting the mushrooms into chuncks, or sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This was so simple, and turned out pretty good, but i did expect something alittle more creamier. But it was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I was very impressed by the simplicity of this recipe, yet it was very flavorful! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My picky boyfriend and son both loved it. And it was so easy! Only change I made was, I added a small chopped onion. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe for a special luncheon. It looks like it took a lot of work, but it is a breeze to make. Best of all, my kids both loved it and my husband couldn't get enough. I also used the fat free half and half for part of the cream called for, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was an easy recipe to make, although the time to cook it was a bit longer, given the ease of making it. It tasted great, but as others have said, there was too much sauce and it was too thick. Still, a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I am the only one who likes mushrooms in my family so I halved the recipe automatically. I followed the recipe (also adding a little green onion for flavor) up to the chicken broth and then added only one can (14 oz.) of chicken broth. I added the 1 cube beef bouillon as you would for the whole recipe. I didn't have any sherry so omitted it and just stirred in the (1/2 c.) cream, cooking just until heated through. Man, was it delicious! It tasted just like what you would get in a fine restaurant! Of course, making it this way cuts down on the number of servings so I have to say this would probably serve 2 to 3 very nicely. To tell you the truth, "I ate the whole thing" all by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Terrific. Creme de la creme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDEGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was O.K. but, it tasted more like cream of chicken stock soup than cream of mushroom. It was easy, however; there is a reason you add aromatics. I will stick to my old receipe from "The Joy of Cooking". Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States