Cream of Mushroom Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Loved this!!! Served to 25 ladies for a shower on a cozy October day and it was perfect. I could eat this soup all day!! I have frozen it and thawed/eaten twice and it is still amazing. I used extra mushrooms and used dried onion flakes for ease and quickness. Used both portabello and regular mush, could have used dried as well. Will use and serve over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a simple, great recipe. I live very close to Kennet Square, Pa., and this recipe rivals their own! added an onion and elephant garlic (sweeter) and used fat free evaporated milk mixed with Cornstarch instead to heavy cream! Saved tons of calories without giving up taste. Thanks Sadie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great flavor. Prefer a slightly thicker soup so will play with the recipe a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good; I did omit the bouillon cube so I added a little paprika, thyme and a dash of cayenne to jazz it up a bit; I also used a small package of dried porcini mushroom which I soaked and then pureed until fine. I added them in when the mushrooms were almost done browning in the butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Something's missing. It was good but it didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Lovely soup and so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This soup is amazing!!! I made a few changes... I sauteed some oinions, garlic, and celery in butter forst before adding mushrooms. I used shitake, portobellas and baby bellas. I pureed about 1/3 of the mixture at that point. This really helped distribute the flavor throughout the soup. I also substitued fat free half and half for the heavy cream. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My husband and I both loved this reciept! Its easy to make and wonderful for those cold winter meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I really loved this recipe, but my family didn't and they usually rave about everything I prepare. I think it was the sherry. I may make it again with Marsala wine, which has a nuttier favor. Perhaps, not so much wine either. Overall it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States